Album of the month: March 2017 #001

Circa Waves – Different Creatures

Released: 10th March 2017

Duration: 40mins

Liverpool quartet Circa Waves return with their second album ‘Different Creatures’. As the classic saying goes the ‘second album is always the making of a band’ well I can safely say that there is no ‘second album syndrome’ with this album. From start to finish I’m grabbed with rip-roaring riffs and vocals to match, ‘Wake Up’ the album opener was the first taste I had of the upcoming album in mid to late November last year which did not disappoint.

Having wanting to hear more I was pleasantly surprised when I got tickets for an exclusive show at new London venue ‘Omeara’ in south-east London on November 23rd. The new songs slotted in perfectly with the taste of the first album that night and the crowd seemed to agree.

The majority of March consisted of me listening to this album whenever I was excited for something as it has that magic to lift me up and get me in the mood for whatever is ahead. If you haven’t (which I’d be surprised) listened to this second instalment then I must push it on you and recommend you get this in your ears and life.

Favourite Tracks: ‘Goodbye’ & “Stuck’

LIVE: March 31st @ o2 Kentish town, London. Support from Magic Gang and INHEAVEN.

I’m awaiting a rescheduled gig I have tickets for at ‘Sebright Arms’ from March 7th postponed due to technical issues affecting a number of proposed gigs at the venue, TBA. Review to follow.

circa-waves-different-creatures

One thought on “Album of the month: March 2017 #001

Leave a Reply

